brain farts

Pimping the Family Hotel

Posted on: April 14, 2007


The view from here


Hit the pool this morning and thought I’d try swimming twenty laps,
you know, because I’m a total Olympian swimmer and all…


BAD IDEA!!!
Now my lungs are about ready to explode and
I still have yet to regain feeling in my arms.


The scandalous elephants were out sunbathing again…


God, they are such show-offs


Later, my dad asked me to help put together
a huge compilation of songs for various sections of the hotel
— the pond cafe, the pool bar, the hook restaurant, lobby, rooms, etc.
Talk about a total dream job!
Apparently everyone can’t get enough of Hem.


In the mornings, the sun shines down on one side of the pool,
which the Scandinavians are very careful to reserve beforehand
so as to burn themselves silly work on their tans.
In the afternoons, when the sun shifts over to the other side of the pool,
the Scandinavians switch sides with the Japanese and Taiwanese,
who strive to avoid the sun like the plague.
It’s all very amusing to watch.

Pasty bridesmaid trying to get a tan

~*~

Currently Playing: the new Take That album! Thank God they reunited and released this, proving that they are far from your everyday boy band.  Standout tracks include the very addictive Patience, Shine, Like I Never Loved You At All and Wooden Boat, although honestly all tracks are totally stellar!

Currently Reading: The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold.

11 Responses to "Pimping the Family Hotel"

All I can do is drool. The hotel looks great!

Aw, thanks, Kate!

ballin’!

happy new year, lynn.

your dad’s resort looks amazing!! i’d love to be able to stay there some time!

hey there! i’m returning to the world of blog after a long absence. good luck with the dental school thing!

will you give us bloggers a special discount when we go to phuket?? =)

The resort looks awesome. I’ll have to add it to the list of places to visit in the Motherland. Remind me to wear extra-dark shades before walking past the Scandinavians; I’ll likely throw in my lot with the Japanese and Taiwanese anyways.

It snowed here last week. :(

looks really nice… hope ur having a gud time there… :)

OOH, it’s so pretty, Lynn!

So, looks like we can’t go to Krabi at the end of this month…but maybe some time next month?! Please?!? I am in desperate need to a beach!!

That’s awesome Lynn. Lucky :)

I’m guessing you get to stay there free? hehe.

hey lynn! seriously, if you haven’t already, you should consider being an official photographer for you dad’s hotel!!!! your photos would attract a LOT of guests~!!!!!

I remember reading about the resort’s development soon after the tsunami. good to hear it’s up and running. must say it’s really beautiful. reminds me a little of The Conrad in Bali. will try to stay there next time I’m in Phuket. Sorry been away from your blog for too long. Cheers and have a great break from dentistry.

Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Good Times

What I Rant About

Blast to the Past

