brain farts

Un Après-Midi à La Plage

Posted on: April 16, 2007

“I’ve always thought that I would love to live by the sea
To travel the world alone and live more simply
I have no idea what’s happened to that dream
‘Cos there’s really nothing left here to stop me…”

Life for Rent by Dido


Two très mignon French kids…


Who thought it would be loads of fun
to throw wet globs of sand at each other.
Unfortunately much of said sand landed on yours truly.
(They weren’t so très mignon after that.)

 

 

 

 

 

~*~

Currently Playing:  As I Lay Me Down by Sophie B. Hawkins and Wish I by Jem, which, for reasons unknown, always makes me think of the sea.

Currently Reading:  The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd

8 Responses to "Un Après-Midi à La Plage"

oh la la khun lynn… je suis en bliss just looking at your photos. hope you’re still there enjoying! congrats to your family on such a gorgeous hotel btw!!!

I love Jem too :) Her second album came out when I was in London… and so I saw a buncha blown-up posters of her in the tube.
This is soooooo gorgeous! And the hotel is a dream… you know, I will totally be a guest there some day, fo sheezy mah heezy!!!

those pics look so incredible! it looks like paradise down there. i’m so envious!! enjoy the rest of your much-deserved vacation!

now im jealous!!!! *sob sob*

Ohh…how I envy your life. ~_~

Lovely photos! I miss you on Xanga. Did your book ever get published?

Beauty shots of the beach. The sunset photos look great.

Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Good Times

What I Rant About

Blast to the Past

